The Family Foraging Kitchen

Discover Cornwall's free food

Stay in touch Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram
Menu


2018

Walks, Courses, Festivals, Talks & Events

 

(Our Wild Food Foraging & Cookery Walks are FREE to those who qualify and register for our Free Food Forever Programme. These walks are highlighted with an *. For more info and to see if you are eligable, please click here)

 

 

Walks and Activities

Sat 15 December

Coppicing

Adults £40

More Info

Tue 15 January

Botanical Drawing

Adults £10

More Info

Sat 19 January

Straw Skep Weaving

Adults £40

More Info

Sat 9 February

Dry Stone Walling

Adults £55

More Info

Sat 23 February

Coppicing

Adults £40

More Info

Sun 3 March

Foraging – Wild Foods, Hedgerow Medicines & Cookery - 50+ years course

Adults £20 Children go free!

More Info

Sat 16 March

Spoon Carving

Adults £20

More Info

Sun 17 March

Spoon Carving

Adults £20

More Info

Sun 7 April

Felting

Adults £25

More Info

Tue 9 April

Botanical Drawing

Adults £10

More Info

Sat 11 May

Bee Keeping

Adults £40

More Info

Sun 12 May

Foraging – Wild Foods, Hedgerow Medicines & Cookery - 50+ years course

Adults £20 Children go free!

More Info

Sat 8 June

Spoon Carving - 50+ years course

Adults £20

More Info

Sun 9 June

Spoon Carving - 50+ years course

Adults £20

More Info

Sat 15 June

Bee Keeping - 50+ years course

Adults £40

More Info

Sun 7 July

Foraging – Wild Foods, Hedgerow Medicines & Cookery

Adults £20 Children go free!

More Info

Sun 8 September

Foraging – Wild Foods, Hedgerow Medicines & Cookery

Adults £20 Children go free!

More Info

Sun 6 October

Foraging – Wild Foods, Hedgerow Medicines & Cookery

Adults £20 Children go free!

More Info

Festivals & Events

Botanical adventures begin within
our hedgerows…

We are based on the beautiful Rame Peninsula in South East Cornwall. You can choose from hedgerow walks with stunning sea views, coastal walks that finish on the wonderful Cornish shoreline, woodland walks and even discover what's hidden in the wild urban landscapes of our nearest city, just across the water - Plymouth. We range in price from our popular monthly wild food walks (with a cookery class using the wild produce we've collected at the end also included!) for just £20 an adult and children go free. Bespoke private walks can be arranged at any time (and location of your choosing) - and we also offer exciting packages tailored for honeymooners and corporate team building days etc (please see the relevant pages on this site!). We also run courses in traditional countryside crafts - such as bee keeping, willow weaving and working with wild game.

 


 

Contact us


01752 823424  /  07900 792 033
kitchen@familyforagingkitchen.co.uk

Nov 4
A November basket. If trapped inside Embrace the drizzle basket in hand and see what nature still has to offer x x x https://t.co/n0A5Dh9snm

Oct 31
https://t.co/T80l5kWJze https://t.co/4rxe8fJ7FD

Follow us!
@FamilyForaging

Follow us!